Orangebeard Overboard

IMG_5830.jpeg

In the beginning, I was vey unsure of what objects I was going to use.  Unfortunately, I limited my self to the contents that were on my desk.  However, after about fifteen minutes, I searched around my room.  Still, I could not find anything to use.  Then, I began to think of a new strategy.  I thought about what I possibly would want to draw.  Naturally, I decided to go back to my childhood.  Upon further introspection, I could not discover anything in my childhood, whether it be memories, shows, or toys, that I would want to draw.  Eventually, I randomly decided to look for a one in my drawer.  I was pleasantly greeted by a box of thumbtacks.

For as far back as I can remember, when I was young, anything sharp was related to swords.  Thus, I began to contemplate who uses swords, albeit short swords.  I finally mulled pirates.  Then, everything else was significantly easier.  I decided to add all the notable characteristics of pirates (beards, peg leg, a hook hand).  Eventually, I just thought it would be cool to have the captain being forced to walk the plank with his “sword” while one of the shipmatespointmd his sword at him.

To access prompt, click here

Leave a comment